Liverpool Football Club is an English Premier League football club based in Liverpool, Merseyside. Liverpool has won eighteen League titles, second most in English football, seven FA Cups and a record seven League Cups. Liverpool has won more European titles than any other English club, with fiveEuropean Cups, three UEFA Cups and three UEFA Super Cups.

Liverpool was founded in 1892 and admitted into the Football League the following year. The club has played at its home ground, Anfield since. The most successful period in Liverpool's history was the 1970s and '80s, when Bill Shankly and Bob Paisley led the club to eleven league titles and seven European trophies.

The club's supporters have been involved in two major tragedies. The first was the Heysel Stadium disaster in 1985, in which charging Liverpool fans caused a wall to collapse, killing 39 Juventus supporters. In the 1989 Hillsborough disaster, 96 Liverpool supporters lost their lives in a crush against perimeter fencing.

Liverpool has long-standing rivalries with neighbours Everton and with Manchester United. The team has played in an all-red home strip since 1964. The club's anthem is "You'll Never Walk Alone".

Η Λίβερπουλ Φ.Κ. (αγγλικά: Liverpool Football Club ή Liverpool F.C.) ή απλά Λίβερπουλ, είναι επαγγελματική ποδοσφαιρική ομάδα με έδρα την πόλη του Λίβερπουλ. Αγωνίζεται στην Πρέμιερ Λιγκ της Αγγλίας και είναι ένας από τους πιό επιτυχημένους ποδοσφαιρικούς συλλόγους της χώρας. Έχει κερδίσει 18 φορές το πρωτάθλημα Αγγλίας, 7 φορές το Κύπελλο Αγγλίας, 5 φορές το Τσάμπιονς Λιγκ και 3 φορές το Κύπελλο ΟΥΕΦΑ.


Ο σύλλογος ιδρύθηκε στις 15 Μαρτίου του 1892. Ιδρυτής ήταν ο ιδιοκτήτης του γηπέδου Άνφιλντ (Anfield) Τζον Χούλντινγκ, ο οποίος αποφάσισε την ίδρυση ενός ποδοσφαιρικού συλλόγου όταν η Έβερτον έφυγε από το γήπεδο του λόγω ασυμφωνίας στο ενοίκιο. Η Λίβερπουλ πήρε μέρος στο Αγγλικό πρωτάθλημα 2 χρόνια αργότερα.

Ο σύλλογος έχει συνδεθεί με δύο από τις μεγαλύτερες τραγωδίες του ποδοσφαίρου. Η πρώτη έγινε το 1985 στον τελικό του Κυπέλλου Πρωταθλητριών στο γήπεδο Χέιζελ(Heysel) όπου 39 οπαδοί ποδοπατήθηκαν, η δεύτερη έγινε στο Χίλσμπορο (Hillsborough) των 1989 όπου 96 άνθρωποι έχασαν τη ζωή τους και 766 τραυματίσθηκαν. Μετά τα γεγονότα στο Χέιζελ οι αγγλικοί ποδοσφαιρικοί σύλλογοι τιμωρήθηκαν με αποκλεισμό από τις ευρωπαϊκές διοργανώσεις για 5 χρόνια, ενώ η Λίβερπουλ για έξι.

Προσαρμοσμένη αναζήτηση
Make a Free Website with Yola.