Associazione Calcio Milan, commonly referred to as A.C. Milan or simply Milan, is a professional Italian football club based in Milan, Lombardy, that plays in the Serie A. Milan was founded in 1899 by English lace-maker Herbert Kilpin and businessman Alfred Edwardsamong others. The club has spent its entire history, with the exception of the 1980–81 and 1982-83 seasons, in the top-flight of Italian football, known as Serie A since 1929.

They are the current Italian football champions, and are the most successful club in world football in terms of international trophies along with Boca Juniors, with 18 officially recognized UEFA and FIFA titles.[6] Milan has won four world titles,[6] more than any other club in the world, having won theIntercontinental Cup three times and the FIFA Club World Cup once.[6] Milan also won the European Cup/Champions League on seven occasions,[6]second only to Real Madrid.[7] They also won the UEFA Super Cup a record five times and the Cup Winners' Cup twice.[6] Milan won every major competition in which it has competed, with the exception of the Europa League in which they lost two semifinals. Domestically, with 18 league titles Milan is the joint-second most successful club in Serie A behind Juventus (27 titles), along with local rivals Inter.[8] They have also won the Coppa Italia five times, as well as a record six Supercoppa Italiana triumphs.[6] Furthermore, Milan is the only team to have won the Serie A without losing a game, doing so in 1991-92 during a 58-match unbeaten run.

Milan's home games are played at San Siro, also known as the Stadio Giuseppe Meazza. The stadium, which is shared with Inter, is the largest in Italian football, with a total capacity of 80,018.[9] Inter are considered their biggest rivals, and matches between the two teams are called Derby della Madonnina, which is one of the most followed derbies in football.[10] As of 2010, Milan is the third most supported team in Italy,[11] and the seventh most supported team in Europe, ahead of any other Italian team.[12]

The owner of the club is Italian Prime Minister Silvio Berlusconi, and the vice-president is Adriano Galliani. Milan is one of the wealthiest and most valuable clubs in Italian and world football.[13] Milan was a founding member of the now-defunct G-14 group of Europe's leading football clubs as well as its replacement, the European Club Association.[14]


Η Μίλαν (ιταλικάAssociazione Calcio Milan, ψευδώνυμο "οι Ροσονέρι"), είναι ιταλικός ποδοσφαιρικός σύλλογος που εδρεύει στο Μιλάνο της Λομβαρδίας, από τους πιο επιτυχημένους και δημοφιλείς. Η εντός Ιταλίας συγκομιδή της ομάδας περιλαμβάνει δεκαοκτώ πρωταθλήματα, πέντε Κύπελλα και έξι Σούπερ Καπ. Συνολικά, μετρά είκοσι εννέα επίσημους τίτλους στη χώρα της.

Εκτός συνόρων, πρόκειται ίσως για τη σπουδαιότερη ιταλική ομάδα. Έχει κερδίσει το Πρωταθλητριών (νυν Τσάμπιονς Λιγκ) επτά φορές, επίτευγμα που μόνον η Ρεάλ Μαδρίτης υπερβαίνει με εννέα κατακτήσεις και το Ευρωπαϊκό Σούπερ Καπ πέντε, επίδοση που αποτελεί ρεκόρ. Επίσης, έχει κατακτήσει δύο Κύπελλα Κυπελλούχων Ευρώπης. Όσον αφορά τις ομάδες με τους περισσότερους αναγνωρισμένους διεθνείς τίτλους, είναι πρώτη μαζί με τη Μπόκα Τζούνιορς, αφού αμφότερες έχουν από δεκαοκτώ. Οι Ροσονέρι όμως κατέχουν τους περισσότερους παγκόσμιους τίτλους έχοντας κερδίσει τέσσερις φορές το Παγκόσμιο Κύπελλο Συλλόγων που διοργανώνει ηFIFA (τις τρεις υπό την προηγούμενη μορφή του, δηλαδή ως Διηπειρωτικό Κύπελλο), έναντι τριών της ομάδας από το Μπουένος Άιρες.

Η Μίλαν ανήκει στους ιδρυτές του G-14, ενός πανευρωπαϊκού ομίλου που περιελάμβανε τις κορυφαίες ομάδες της ηπείρου, καθώς και του διάδοχου σχήματος ECA(Σύνδεσμος Ευρωπαϊκών Συλλόγων).

Προσαρμοσμένη αναζήτηση
football, milan
Make a Free Website with Yola.